The students’ union aims to make the college a safe space where everyone is welcome. A new team of students’ union representatives are elected by the student body each year.

To ensure that everyone feels comfortable and heard during their studies, the SU actively seeks out student input and presents it to senior staff members so that positive change can be enacted across the college.

All officers are expected to work collaboratively and support one other in accordance with the college’s values of: 

  • Respect 
  • Equity 
  • Inclusivity 

Learn more about upcoming events, activities and initiatives that are being planned by the SU by joining the Facebook and Instagram communities. 

The 2023 -2024 students’ union officers are

Mia Matthews: President
Zarshaa Ismail: Diversity, Inclusivity, Culture & Equality (DICE) Officer
Gabrielle Hofmann: Charities and Entertainment Officers
Effie Laver O’Sullivan: Welfare and Disabilities Officer
Erika Lane: Environment and Ethics Officer
Skye Verbaan: LGBT+ Officer
Gee Elsdon: Gender Equalities Officer
Dylan Putt: Finance Officer
Bronwyn Teasdale: Secretary
James Sturdy: Sports and Societies Officer
Gee Elsdon: Technical Arts Officer
Gabrielle Hofmann: Performance Officer
Georgie Bailey and Emily Lyon: Online Officers 

Rose Bruford College Students union 2023